A New Adventure

20170326_163041-01

Today I return to this beloved blog from a long sabbatical. I have been teaching full time again, and have become a grandmother. As if this weren’t enough to keep me occupied, I am starting a new project!

The UC CA Naturalist program trains those who wish to volunteer their time, energy, and expertise as citizen scientists and stewards of the environment. I am taking a class this spring at Sierra Streams Institute in Nevada City as both professional development and to become certified as a California Naturalist. My capstone project is titled, “Welcoming Pollinators and Beneficial Insects to a Home Garden.”

In this blog I will chronicle my efforts and results. Two years ago we moved into a house with an outdoor space for a large garden. Last year was my first attempt at gardening on a large scale. This year, I will continue to grow organic veggies, and I am introducing fruit as well. This blog will be my online garden journal. I hope you will join me!

About Joan Marie Naszady

I am a learner, a teacher, and a naturalist who enjoys being creative!
This entry was posted in DIY, food, home, nature, outdoor activities, sustainable living, writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

