The Girls

When I get into an artistic frame of mind, I tend to obsess on a certain theme. I was drawing and painting fruit, mostly pears, for a long time. Some of them decorate our dining room. Now, since I have been working on a children’s book, I found a way to work in the fruit I so admire. But I also need humans in my story.

portrait of a girl 2

I got up the gumption to do some sketches, and then I dove in. Here are “the girls,’ my first attempts at creating human characters in quite a long time. I have some bugs to work out-but I enjoy watching the parade of characters marching across my wall. I hope you enjoy meeting them. I used colored pencil and watercolor on cold press and hot press Arches.

portrait of a chld

About Joan Marie Naszady

I am a learner, a teacher, and a naturalist who enjoys being creative!
This entry was posted in art, DIY and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to The Girls

  1. Carol King says:

    wow, these are fantastic and fun! More!!!

  2. the work art makes one appreciate nature.unn.edu.ng

Leave a Reply

