Picture a Day #275 – National Novel Writing Month-My Journey

This has been a busy year for me. I wrote my first novel during National Novel Writing Month last November. I revised, edited, and self-published my young adult novel, Willy’s Magic, as an e-book in February of this year. During April’s Script Frenzy, I rewrote my story as a screenplay.

The marketing side of the business of writing has me boggled. But I have learned a lot about developing a platform as I have refined this blog over the past nine months. Although the topics I cover here-my hobbies, or what I do to prevent boredom-have little to do with the subjects of my fiction writing, I hope to find a way to change that.

My other blog, which I tried to delete but apparently didn’t, is close to my heart and my writing but too much for me to manage along with this one. It still exists, but is on hold for the time being. So much to do, so much to learn, and the days are so full.

It’s time once more for National Novel Writing month, in about three and a half weeks. I am considering a fairy tale. Perhaps the show Once Upon a Time, which I thoroughly enjoy, put me in the frame of mind to consider this genre, but I have attempted it before. I hope to take my latest story beyond my previous excursions into magical worlds.

All I can say so far is that it will involve oak trees, acorns, woodpeckers, and a great adventure. Until next time, let your imagination run wild!

About Joan Marie Naszady

I am a learner, a teacher, and a naturalist who enjoys being creative!
This entry was posted in DIY, nature, photography, picture a day, writing and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

