Picture a Day #247 – A Blogging Honor Update

Many thanks to the talented Mary Jo Beranek (Mary Jo’s Marketplace) for visiting my blog and appreciating it enough to bestow the honor of a One Lovely Blog Award  nomination!

one lovely blog award

Rules:

1. Include the blog award logo in my post.

2. Thank the person who nominated me.

3. Nominate 15 other people, and let them know I have done so, linking to their sites and back to this post.

4. Reveal seven things that you may not know about me.

Revelations:

1-I am not a vegetarian, but I love vegetables.

2-I get some of my best ideas at dawn.

3-I like spiders at a safe distance.

4-I love marching bands, especially the brass and percussion sections.

5-I am left-handed.

6-I love pine trees.

7-I don’t usually give up on anything.

My nominations follow. Please check out these exceptional sites in any order!

The Little Leaf

Rona Black Photography

M. K. Dickerson

kestrelart

ART BY KEN

PictureS

susangeckle

caleephotography

Siver Black

leaf and twig

Conceptual Art

Les Wilcockson

Peach Farm Studio

Carol King: Painting, Drawing, Complaining

Oil Pastels by Mary

About Joan Marie Naszady

I am a learner, a teacher, and a naturalist who enjoys being creative!
This entry was posted in art, picture a day and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Picture a Day #247 – A Blogging Honor Update

  1. Thank you so much! 🙂 Very kind.

  2. Thank you very much 😀

  3. susangeckle says:

    Thanks for this! I enjoy marching bands too. I live near a high school and I can hear them practice from my year. It’s a delight.

  4. Mary says:

    Congratulations on your award, you have a great blog – looking forward to more postings!

    Thank you so much for recognizing my blog, it’s much appreciated! Best wishes ~ Mary

Leave a Reply

