Picture a Day #241 – Birds in the Trees

Today was quite a day for wildlife viewing. After I found a frog in the garden (imagine that!), I photographed Acorn woodpeckers at the top of a nearby oak tree. Later, some mammals appeared. More about that tomorrow.

Earlier this year, while visiting my daughter in May, I took pictures of woodpeckers nesting in a telephone pole. There are some in our neighborhood hanging around a power pole, but today I saw woodpeckers at the top of an oak tree. Usually I see them along the trunk.

The view must be great!

I’m doubling up on posts again today. Seven more missing posts to squeeze in here and there…

About Joan Marie Naszady

I am a learner, a teacher, and a naturalist who enjoys being creative!
This entry was posted in nature, photography, picture a day and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

