Picture a Day #192-Still Life Progress

A week ago, I posted the last installment of my still life of a pitcher with fruit. This began with a photo to capture the moment, and then I worked from the real thing until I had to consume the ripened fruit. I used one of the pears for this recipe.

Now all I have left for models are the pitcher-planter, of course, and one pear (not one of the originals). Today I added another layer of Cadmium Yellow Pale to change the color of the table and brighten the leaves and pears. Then I used Cerulean Blue to darken the background, leaves, pears, plums, and shadows.

I am stalling on the pitcher, because I don’t want to ruin it. I will be adding a limited amount of paint to it, just for the shadows.

About Joan Marie Naszady

I am a learner, a teacher, and a naturalist who enjoys being creative!
This entry was posted in art, DIY, home, picture a day and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

