Picture a Day #176-Sunflower Morning

The first thing I saw this morning when I looked out my window was a sunflower peeking at me. This year I got a late start on planting some seeds, and the ones that sprouted from last year’s plants were transplanted when I rebuilt my main garden bed.

But no matter when they bloom, early or later, I am always happy to see sunflowers. There is a spot in my yard where they do quite well, and I may decide to plant a wall of them sometime. Who knows?

About Joan Marie Naszady

I am a learner, a teacher, and a naturalist who enjoys being creative!
This entry was posted in DIY, home, nature, photography, picture a day, sustainable living and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Picture a Day #176-Sunflower Morning

  1. fcg says:

    I think sunflowers always seem to be smiling. 😉

  2. Akanksha says:

    I like the sunflower farms in which there are many such beautiful ones….its really refreshing 🙂

  3. Michelle says:

    I share your love of these garden beauties! They’re awesome!

Leave a Reply

