Picture a Day #153 – Duck, Duck, Goose!

One of these squash plants is not like the others. Sound familiar? Like a well-known Sesame Street song? I thought I heard you humming that tune…It is painfully obvious that, although they all came from the same summer squash (yellow crookneck) packet, the leaves on the tallest plant are decidedly different from the other two on this rather crowded hill. The seed leaves looked similar, but then everything changed.

I seem to recall this happening last year as well. One squash plant had variegated leaves. But the fruit itself wasn’t any different from the others as far as I could tell. It remains to be seen what will happen this year. I love a gardening mystery, don’t you? It makes gardening an adventure!

About Joan Marie Naszady

I am a learner, a teacher, and a naturalist who enjoys being creative!
This entry was posted in DIY, home, nature, picture a day and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Picture a Day #153 – Duck, Duck, Goose!

  1. northofseven says:

    So that’s what my squash plants that haven’t come up are supposed to look like. 🙂

    • J M Naszady says:

      Something along these lines…there are variations. I have tried to learn patience. And I replant a lot!

Leave a Reply

