Picture a Day #152 – A Multi-step Project

back of bag

Now that I have finished the outside of my wool bag, and felted it by washing it in hot water and drying it on high heat, I need to make the lining.

inside of bag

I chose a floral denim fabric that I already had (and can’t remember what I was going to use it for!), and made a pattern for myself. Now that the fabric is cut out, all I need to do is sew it together! Ha ha ha…it sounds so simple, right?

lining for bottom of bag

I still haven’t decided exactly how I will attach the lining to the felted wool. One step at a time. It’s best not to look too far ahead sometimes!

About Joan Marie Naszady

I am a learner, a teacher, and a naturalist who enjoys being creative!
This entry was posted in art, DIY, picture a day and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

