Picture a Day #151 – My Peculiar Pears

Here is my next step in the experimental watercolor with pears. When I left off last time, the pears were blue. Next they became purple, when I added Alizarin Crimson.

I tried a couple of different background colors. First I used Cadmium Yellow, and after it dried I added a bit of Cobalt Blue. I also touched up the shadows. I wasn’t satisfied, so I added more blue.

This seems to be finished. I like the softness, and also the odd colors that somehow look more normal each time I see them!

About Joan Marie Naszady

I am a learner, a teacher, and a naturalist who enjoys being creative!
This entry was posted in art, DIY, picture a day and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

