Picture a Day #135 – A Bowl of My Favorite Fruit

I’m painting with my watercolors again! This time my subject is a bowl of D’Anjou pears.

 First I drew my arrangement with Goldenrod Prismacolor pencil. Then I painted the pears with a cool Cadmium Yellow Pale Hue.

Next I used a warm Cadmium Yellow for the table. My next step will be a shade of blue.

About Joan Marie Naszady

I am a learner, a teacher, and a naturalist who enjoys being creative!
This entry was posted in art, DIY, picture a day and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Picture a Day #135 – A Bowl of My Favorite Fruit

  1. julia christine stephen says:

    I painted in watercolor for thirty years before turning to glass…very nice

    • J M Naszady says:

      Thank you! I have always been intimidated by watercolors. Finally I feel as if I am progressing!

      • julia christine stephen says:

        they are hard to master but there is nothing more immediate and satisfying

Leave a Reply

