Picture a Day #133 – Back in My Garden

As the saying goes, “a watched pot never boils.” At least it won’t boil quick enough. Well, a watched garden doesn’t grow very quickly either, but while I was out of town this week visiting my daughter, my garden took off.

companion plants radish and marigold

Thanks to my husband for watering diligently! Now it is past time to do some thinning. The container garden is overflowing in spots (due to my over planting of seeds!). The raised bed is just getting started. Things are looking green!

shade-tolerant lettuce mix

I nibbled on the lettuce, and tasted the radishes that I thinned out. Yummy!

About Joan Marie Naszady

I am a learner, a teacher, and a naturalist who enjoys being creative!
This entry was posted in DIY, home, nature, picture a day and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

