Picture a Day #123 – More 6×6 Art

Awhile back, I decided to create a sampler of 6×6 inch art using a variety of media. I was not completely satisfied with my first project – a Prismacolor sketch on Arches watercolor paper. Oh well. Nothing ventured.

I have worked on several other pieces since then. Two of them are watercolor landscapes that I think turned out fairly well.

I started with a wash, and layered from there, using my somewhat fickle imagination.

Two other pieces that I have added to my 6×6 collection are the drypoint pear prints that I posted the other day. Only two more days until the postmark deadline for 6x6x2012, sponsored by the Rochester Contemporary Art Center.

About Joan Marie Naszady

I am a learner, a teacher, and a naturalist who enjoys being creative!
This entry was posted in art, DIY, nature, picture a day and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

