Picture a Day #117 – A Perfect Day for Weeding

We were supposed to get showers on Tuesday. Finally, yesterday afternoon, it started misting. Then last night it turned into more of a steady light rain. This morning was one of those on-again off-again events when it’s sunny and then it’s hailing. In between showers, I weeded.

I had been wondering what to do with my tulip garden, as the blooms were losing petals in the most recent blustery weather. Then I discovered that the nasturtiums I planted eight weeks ago were in fact growing, making their way through all those daffodil and tulip leaves to show themselves to the world. Hooray!

They are such a charming plant, I think. An interesting shape of leaf, kind of like a footprint. The flowers come in different shades, and best of all, the plants require very little care!

Now that my daffodils and tulips are on their way out of the picture, my iris bulbs are sending up stems and buds like crazy on the other side of the yard, right on schedule. This happened seemingly over night. I feel another watercolor painting developing…

About Joan Marie Naszady

I am a learner, a teacher, and a naturalist who enjoys being creative!
This entry was posted in DIY, home, nature, picture a day and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Picture a Day #117 – A Perfect Day for Weeding

Leave a Reply

