Picture a Day #108 – A Media Sampler (update)

Yesterday I was enjoying a fellow blogger’s post, and became inspired. Susan Geckle is creating 6×6 inch works of art to send to Rochester Contemporary Art Center’s 6x6x2012. It sounds like a fun way to get myself motivated.

But what to do? While I ruminated, I prepared several 6×6 inch pieces of watercolor paper. Then I ruminated some more.

This morning, I decided to go back to Prismacolor pencils. I drew a portion of a photo that I posted last Friday. It was fun, but not such a great idea to use the colored pencils on the watercolor paper. Also, the middle ground is muddled. This was an excellent learning exercise…I have updated this post, because it looked so bad close up!

Not sure what I’ll do next, but I plan to use a variety of media, and hope to finish six (you can enter up to ten) in time to mail them by the deadline (postmarked no later than May 5th). More rumination required!

About Joan Marie Naszady

I am a learner, a teacher, and a naturalist who enjoys being creative!
This entry was posted in art, DIY, nature, picture a day and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

