Picture a Day #99 – Artistic Inspiration

I wanted to post something inspirational today, but I was in a quandary. Then I read a response to a comment I left on the site of a fellow blogger, which included an interest in my work. Here is a melted crayon landscape that I created during my senior year of high school, oh so many years ago. It was the most fun assignment I had in four years. HAPPY EASTER!

About Joan Marie Naszady

I am a learner, a teacher, and a naturalist who enjoys being creative!
This entry was posted in art, DIY, nature, picture a day and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Picture a Day #99 – Artistic Inspiration

  1. mkdickerson says:

    Truly amazing. It’s hard to believe you created this landscape with melted crayons. It’s really well done. Thanks for sharing with us.

  2. I think this is beautiful, that tree is amazing! 🙂

  3. Denny says:

    Nice! I like it!

  4. GeekMom says:

    Beautiful!! I’ve been seeing a lot of melted crayon artwork, but it’s mostly just dripping down a canvas. This is such a wonderful piece! I will share and link back here!

    • J M Naszady says:

      Thank you for appreciating my melted crayon landscape, and sharing it! I have plans to do more, but am currently procrastinating. Hopefully, you have motivated me to get started!

Leave a Reply

