Picture a Day #87 – Rainy Day Lunch: A Snappy Sandwich

Rainy Day Lunch conjures up images in my mind of elementary school: A classroom full of noisy, sweaty kids, dripping umbrellas, etc. Today we are having March winds and April showers simultaneously. I anticipate a short spring. I suspect that the summer heat will pounce on us when we least expect it.

That is my prediction. But you know what they say, only fools and weatherpersons make predictions about the weather. I’ll let you guess which I am!

Let’s talk about today’s lunch. It was such a bleak day, I tried to liven it up. I took some leftover red snapper, mixed it with some mayo, a little olive oil, and some paprika. You might want to add your favorite seasonings.

Then I scooped some of it onto a toasted potato roll (I love potato rolls!) and sliced some avocado onto it. I like salad on my sandwiches, so I topped it with lots of lettuce. Add the beverage of your choice, and enjoy!

About Joan Marie Naszady

I am a learner, a teacher, and a naturalist who enjoys being creative!
This entry was posted in DIY, home, nature, picture a day and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Picture a Day #87 – Rainy Day Lunch: A Snappy Sandwich

  1. Yum, avocados! Can’t wait to try it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

