Picture a Day #84 – A Pinch of California Snow

Just before I crawled into bed late last night, I peaked out the window to see if it was raining. It seemed to be, but it sounded “funny.” So I went to the front door and turned on the light. It wasn’t snowing. The forecast called for 3-6 inches above 3000 feet between midnight and noon today. We are at 1400 feet.

Before I fell asleep, the wind blew a tremendous gust against the fence which adjoins our bedroom wall. Not very good planning on the builder’s part. The whole wall shook. When I stopped shaking I fell asleep. But I woke early and couldn’t sleep. So I got up, and when I peaked out the window there was snow. What a surprise! Not quite as much as last March, but it was snowing.

Before I saw the forecast I had already decided that the sun was going to shine and my tulip buds were going to bloom. Oh well…

About Joan Marie Naszady

I am a learner, a teacher, and a naturalist who enjoys being creative!
This entry was posted in home, nature, picture a day and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

