Picture a Day #70 – More Corners in the Sky

After playing around with those apples yesterday, I needed to do something more. I took another look at my Corners of the Sky, and decided what it needed was some collage. I now believe that collage is the answer to almost any problem!

I pulled out some papers I had saved from printmaking, and found colors that would jump out at the viewer. The blue-green section was created by adding a piece of semi-transparent, hand-made light blue paper. The multicolored sections are from pieces created by printing off of a plate with leftover ink that I dragged a knife through and sprayed water onto. The streaks and bubbles go with my cloud theme.

I’m not sure if this is a wrap yet. I am thinking about some colored pencil shading…

About Joan Marie Naszady

I am a learner, a teacher, and a naturalist who enjoys being creative!
This entry was posted in art, DIY, picture a day and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

