Picture a Day #58 – Mocking Bird

This mockingbird has been playing hard to get for several weeks. It likes to perch on the heavily pruned mulberry in front of our living room window, that has not yet leafed out. It flies away when I open the front door.

Finally I snapped a picture through the living room window. It twitched when I opened the blinds wider, and after a couple of shots it flew away. I remember a mockingbird singing outside my bedroom window, at the crack of dawn, when I was a kid…Here’s another mockingbird that is dear to my heart!

About Joan Marie Naszady

I am a learner, a teacher, and a naturalist who enjoys being creative!
This entry was posted in home, nature, picture a day and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

