Picture a Day # 57 – What Do You See?

When I showed my husband the face that I found in my abstract watercolor from yesterday’s post, he didn’t see what I saw. Instead of looking in the lower left corner at the blue-green face with a purple eye and mouth and yellow cheek above, he recognized a blue duck with a blue-green wing and brown eye, and another duck in purple behind it on the left side of this image. With eyes wide open, I was determined to find other creatures in my abstract painting.

I tipped it this way and that, and cropped what looked like it was looking back at me. Try it! Then look below at what I found:

This purple ducky looks like it could float in a bathtub. It was hiding in a corner. If you tip your head to the right, it looks like a man with a monocle.

This frowning guy was hiding in plain sight! If you tip your head to the right, you may see a flying fowl or turquoise fish!

Creepy-looking eyes!

This looks like an elf with a duck bill to me!

Did you find something that I missed?

About Joan Marie Naszady

I am a learner, a teacher, and a naturalist who enjoys being creative!
This entry was posted in art, DIY, picture a day and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

