Picture a Day #48 – Time to Paint!

 

In a moment of artistic inspiration a couple of weeks ago, I ordered some high-quality watercolor paper. The good stuff. A few days later, I found a box leaning against my front door. Cool!

 

 

 

I brought it inside, and leaned it against my work table. A few days later, it was still there. I went on a cleaning rampage, and it ended up in the closet. I visited it a couple of times…

 

 

 

This morning the sun was out, and I had painting on my mind. Out came the unopened box of very special watercolor paper, cold press with deckle edges. I opened it carefully, and treated it like royalty.

 

 

 

Then I taped it onto a piece of cardboard, and prepared to create a masterpiece. I don’t know, maybe I’ll just look at it for a while…

About Joan Marie Naszady

I am a learner, a teacher, and a naturalist who enjoys being creative!
This entry was posted in art, DIY, picture a day and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Picture a Day #48 – Time to Paint!

  1. I wonder what it will be!

  2. J M Naszady says:

    I may keep you guessing for awhile…

Leave a Reply

