Picture a Day #14-Crossing a Continent

After a long car trip covering a lot of ground from California to Maine and back again, my husband graciously lingered along the Oregon coast so his beach-crazy wife could re-connect with the Pacific.

I never get tired of watching the waves. When I was a kid, I was the child most likely to be the last one back in the car after a day at the beach, always dragging my feet when it came time to leave.

I haven’t changed a bit. Just one more shot!

How often does a sandpiper stand still long enough to have its photo captured? I don’t know, but this one didn’t appear to be in a hurry. It was strolling along this Oregon beach as we paused on our way back to California.

When paths cross, time is  always a factor. This looks like a pretty busy interchange on an open stretch of sand.

About Joan Marie Naszady

I am a learner, a teacher, and a naturalist who enjoys being creative!
This entry was posted in nature, picture a day, travel and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

