The Last Day of 2011

This has been a pretty strenuous year for me. There have been more than the usual number of ups and downs. It’s nice if they at least balance each other out, but I haven’t made a list to compare. I don’t think I will, either.

On to 2012. I would like to try to blog every day during the rapidly approaching new year. I need to choose a simple topic, one that won’t encumber me, but will inspire me instead. I have thought about a variety of projects, but they are all topics that I have thought of before, and I’m not doing anything with them, so this should be a big hint that they probably won’t be good choices.

I like the idea of a word or picture a day, and thought I might do both. I could choose a word semi-randomly from the dictionary (I reserve the right to toss out something dreadful or inappropriate, or dreadfully inappropriate), and then illustrate it somehow or other. This might improve my vocabulary and provide a creative element as well.

Or, I might choose a photo from my extensive files of amateur pix that I can’t bear to part with, and write something about it. I always wondered why I saved all those photos…I could even take new photos if I was feeling especially inspired.

Hmmm. The possibilities are endless, which is why it’s so hard to choose just one. I guess you’ll find out tomorrow what I decided to focus on for 2012. Oh, and Happy New Year!

About Joan Marie Naszady

I am a learner, a teacher, and a naturalist who enjoys being creative!
This entry was posted in nature, picture a day, writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

