April Showers Bring Tax Procrastination

Yes! It IS Tax Day. Not exactly a national holiday, but it might be described as a day of mourning for some. It’s raining outside, so it’s a perfect time to settle down to those forms. Now that they are online, it should be a snap, right?

When I owe our government money, I put filing my return off as long as possible. What’s the rush, anyway? But when I get money back, it can’t happen fast enough. Now that our children are grown, my husband and I made an agreement. Actually, I made an agreement and he went along with it…If I do the taxes and there is money to be gained, it’s all mine.

I have been filing our joint return for over twenty-five years, and have only made a few mistakes. Not a bad track record. Some of them were even in our favor. I’m not ready to become an accountant or tax attorney. But I do teach math…

So, to those of you who haven’t filed yet: May the Force be with you! I already received my federal refund, but I spent it on property taxes. I liked it better when I used that little something extra to buy a new camera.

About Joan Marie Naszady

I am a learner, a teacher, and a naturalist who enjoys being creative!
This entry was posted in stuff we have to do and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to April Showers Bring Tax Procrastination

  1. Kristin Brænne says:

Leave a Reply

