Txtng Dstrys Spllng Sklls

I have never texted, and don’t know how. It’s tempting to learn…how hard can it be to spell words incorrectly? I worry though. I have always been a good speller. What if I unlearn my spelling skills, and forget how to spell even the simplest word?

Texting may be considered a new language in the future, or at least a regional dialect. Now it’s probably considered slang. I’m not a linguist, so what do I know? I only hope there aren’t any misspelled words in this post!

About Joan Marie Naszady

I am a learner, a teacher, and a naturalist who enjoys being creative!
This entry was posted in interpersonal and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

