Wild Flowers

Does Rose Mallow still qualify as a wildflower if it has been hybridized? I think not. But this beautiful bloom, more commonly known as Hibiscus, sure looks great in the garden!

No time for a vegetable garden this year. Getting the house ready to sell is all we can manage. I threw down some wildflower seeds, and this is what is doing the best. At least I have something growing in the garden that is delightful to see. What is your favorite summer flower?

July wildflowers

About J M Naszady

I am an observer of the world around me, a student of nature with the eyes of an artist, and a teacher. My interests have taken me into the water, across the meadow, through the forest, along the cliffs, and up the mountain. My latest journey has plunged me into the virtual world of words and images.
This entry was posted in DIY, home, nature, photography, sustainable living and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Wild Flowers

  1. Pingback: Math’s Music!!! | whitehothair

  2. John Hric says:

    Just how much difference is there between natural hybridization and those created by an intentional hybridizer? The bee or the human, results are not all that different. Excluding of course GMOs.

Leave a Reply

