Picture a Day #350 – Running Out of Steam

Just like Old Faithful, the infamous and predictable geyser at Yellowstone National Park, sometimes I run out of steam. I paused for breath this month, and have fallen so far behind in my daily posts that I have decided to regroup for the new year.

old faithful 1

This week I spent precious time with my daughters instead of taking photos and posting. I am also thinking about what I will do with this blog for 2013. Most likely, as I have begun working again, I will switch to a weekly or biweekly post. I haven’t been creating art lately, so I want to get back to that as well. Then there is the matter of that unfinished novel from NaNoWriMo…

old faithful 2

Another idea I had was to update the blog, perhaps changing the name. For now, however, it remains what it has been: a collection of my hobbies, excursions, and thoughts on staying busy and enjoying what life has to offer each day.

old faithful 3

About J M Naszady

I am an observer of the world around me, a student of nature with the eyes of an artist, and a teacher. My interests have taken me into the water, across the meadow, through the forest, along the cliffs, and up the mountain. My latest journey has plunged me into the virtual world of words and images.
This entry was posted in photography, picture a day, writing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Picture a Day #350 – Running Out of Steam

  1. Cathy G says:

    Hi J M. I understand what you mean! I also went through (and just wrote about) a similar self-assessment. NaNoWriMo took a lot out of me, too, but I’m really glad I participated. It gives me a goal for next year to work through my NaNo novel. I’ll look forward to your posts, whenever they happen to be! Best wishes as 2012 closes and 2013 begins!

Leave a Reply

