Picture a Day #329 – Lake Erie Sunset

It’s been quite some time since I posted images from a trip that I took with my husband Sam across the US. We drove our Subaru Forester, and spent seven weeks camping, visiting friends and family, and exploring natural areas as well as some historical sites.

It was the best trip we have even taken. I think about it often, especially this time of year, when inclement weather keeps me inside, and my garden is giving up for the season. One thing that I always enjoy, no matter what the season, is the colors of the sunrise and sunset.

Today’s image is a sunset over Lake Erie. This was my first visit to the Great Lakes area, and it made me miss the ocean less. I am a coastal person, and get nervous when I become land-locked for extended periods of time.

We camped nearby, and I walked down to the shore to take some photos. It was spectacular. This will always be how I remember the area.

Lake Erie at Sunset

About J M Naszady

I am an observer of the world around me, a student of nature with the eyes of an artist, and a teacher. My interests have taken me into the water, across the meadow, through the forest, along the cliffs, and up the mountain. My latest journey has plunged me into the virtual world of words and images.
This entry was posted in nature, photography, picture a day, travel and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

